Knowledge is our mission

Wikis for agile companies

Hallo Welt! GmbH is one of the leading specialists for the Wikipedia software MediaWiki.
We are the company behind BlueSpice, the open-source enterprise wiki software, which is distributed in more than 160 countries with over 1,000,000 downloads.

Our vision
Be part of the team

We are the Hallo Welt! GmbH

We founded the company in 2007 to make the technologies and concepts of Wikipedia usable in the business environment. Since 2010, we have been developing our core product BlueSpice for operating professional wikis in companies and organizations. BlueSpice is the result of ten years of development work, a strong understanding of the MediaWiki foundation, and knowledge of corporate requirements.

Our vision

We see our work as a contribution to a future in which people can openly share experiences, expand their knowledge and collaboratively shape the future. For us, open-source software and free knowledge are conditions for the development of new ideas and standards. That is why we are developing BlueSpice, an open-source standard wiki, in close cooperation with the various MediaWiki communities.

More about BlueSpice

Our team

Our employees are important to us and we are proud of what they accomplish every day! Our growing team of over 25 employees ensures that the enterprise wikis of our more than 200 customers annually from all industries and in three continents are optimally planned, implemented and supported. Hallo Welt! GmbH is constantly growing to achieve our goal: Developing a new standard wiki with BlueSpice.

Meet our management team:

Anja Ebersbach
Anja Ebersbach
CEO Finance & Personnel
Dr. Richard Heigl
Dr. Richard Heigl
CEO Marketing & Sales
Markus Glaser
Markus Glaser
CEO Software & Development
Sabine Gürtler
Sabine Gürtler
Team Lead Service & Support
Robert Vogel
Robert Vogel
Team Lead Produkt & Software Development

Career

You think wikis are as great as we do? You want to be part of an agile team in a healthy company?
Great, because we are always on the lookout for dedicated employees who bring fresh spice to the BlueSpice team!

Our customers

Our projects

Tennet TSO

Initially intended as a reference book for the network operator’s construction and operating guidelines, BlueSpice has developed into a company-wide knowledge base with currently around 11,000 articles. Read more

terranets bw GmbH

Six years ago, the network operator terranets bw transferred its organizational manuals and corporate guidelines into a BlueSpice MediaWiki. This saves the company valuable time. Read more

Wiener Wohnen

Europe’s largest municipal property management company has transferred its organization manual as well as process and document management into a Wiki platform. A field report. Read more

Max Bögl Bauservice

The company relies on a BlueSpice MediaWiki of Hallo Welt! GmbH, to organize the company knowledge in a clear and user-friendly way. Read more

Landau Media GmbH

Landau Media GmbH & Co KG has been using BlueSpice pro for over ten years. For the specialists in media monitoring on the one hand an important tool for process documentation and on the other hand a comprehensive reference book. Read more

Ryte GmbH

Ryte GmbH relies on a BlueSpice Wiki for its reference work in digital marketing. The leading resource in this form is regularly quoted in university papers and has a large share of the sessions on the Ryte website. Read more

More projects

Wissen ist unser Auftrag

Wikis für agile Unternehmen

Die Hallo Welt! GmbH gehört zu den führenden Spezialisten für die Wikipedia-Software MediaWiki. Wir sind das Unternehmen hinter BlueSpice, der Open-Source-Wikisoftware für Unternehmen, die mit über 1.000.000 Downloads in mehr als 160 Ländern verbreitet ist.

Unsere Vision
Werden Sie Teil des Teams

Wir sind die Hallo Welt! GmbH

Wir haben im Jahr 2007 das Unternehmen gegründet, um die Technologien und die Konzepte der Wikipedia im Businessumfeld nutzbar zu machen. Seit 2010 entwickeln wir unser Kernprodukt BlueSpice zum Betrieb professioneller Wikis in Unternehmen und Organisationen. In BlueSpice stecken somit zehn Jahre Entwicklungsarbeit, ein ausgeprägtes Verständnis für die Grundlage MediaWiki und das Wissen um die Bedürfnisse von Unternehmen.

Unsere Vision

Wir sehen unsere Arbeit als Beitrag für eine Zukunft, in der Menschen offen Erfahrungen austauschen, ihr Wissen erweitern und die Zukunft kollaborativ gestalten können. Open-Source-Software und freies Wissen sind für uns Bedingungen für die Entwicklung neuer Ideen und Standards. Daher entwickeln wir mit BlueSpice ein Open-Source-Standard-Wiki in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den verschiedenen MediaWiki-Communities.

Mehr zu BlueSpice

Unser Team

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind uns wichtig und wir sind stolz darauf, was sie täglich leisten! Unser wachsendes Team von über 25 Mitarbeitern stellt sicher, dass die Enterprise-Wikis unserer jährlich über 200 Kunden aus allen Branchen und in drei Kontinenten optimal geplant, umgesetzt und betreut werden. Die Hallo Welt! GmbH wächst ständig weiter, um unser Ziel zu erreichen: Mit BlueSpice ein neues Standard-Wiki entwickeln.

Unser Management-Team:

Anja Ebersbach
Anja Ebersbach
CEO Finanzen & Personal
Dr. Richard Heigl
Dr. Richard Heigl
CEO Marketing & Vertrieb
Markus Glaser
Markus Glaser
CEO Software & Development
Sabine Gürtler
Sabine Gürtler
Team Lead Service & Support
Robert Vogel
Robert Vogel
Team Lead Produkt & Software­entwicklung

Karriere

Sie finden Wikis genauso toll wie wir? Sie möchten Teil eines agilen Teams in einem gesunden Unternehmen werden?
Prima, denn wir sind immer auf der Suche nach engagierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die frische Würze ins BlueSpice-Team bringen!

Unsere Kunden

Unsere Projekte

Tennet TSO

Anfänglich als Nachschlagewerk für die Bau- und Betriebsrichtlinien des Netzbetreibers gedacht, entwickelt sich BlueSpice zu einer unternehmensweiten Knowledge Base mit derzeit rund 11.000 Artikeln. Weiterlesen

terranets bw GmbH

Vor sechs Jahren überführte der Netzbetreiber terranets bw seine Organisationshandbücher und Unternehmensrichtlinien in ein BlueSpice MediaWiki. Das spart dem Unternehmen wertvolle Zeit. Weiterlesen

Wiener Wohnen

Europas größte kommunale Hausverwaltung hat ihr Organisationshandbuch sowie das Prozess- und Dokumentenmanagement in eine Wiki-Plattform überführt. Ein Erfahrungsbericht. Weiterlesen

Max Bögl Bauservice

Das Unternehmen setzt auf ein BlueSpice MediaWiki der Hallo Welt! GmbH, um das Firmenwissen übersichtlich und anwenderfreundlich zu organisieren. Weiterlesen

Landau Media GmbH

Seit über zehn Jahren nutzt die Landau Media GmbH & Co KG BlueSpice pro. Für die Spezialisten in Sachen Medienbeobachtung einerseits wichtiges Werkzeug zur Prozessdokumentation, andererseits ein umfassendes Nachschlagewerk. Weiterlesen

Ryte GmbH

Für sein Nachschlagewerk in Sachen digitales Marketing setzt die Ryte GmbH auf ein BlueSpice Wiki. Die in dieser Form führende Ressource wird regelmäßig in universitären Arbeiten zitiert und hat einen großen Anteil an den Sessions auf der Ryte-Webseite. Weiterlesen

Weitere Projekte